you just never know.
after being the dumpee, being the one that took longer to get over the relationship (or so it seemed) and now being the one that just is. i thought it would feel better when he basically said im lonely and i worried and scared that i wont ever find someone as compatible, as caring, and as understanding. yup. i thought that hearing him say those words would make me so happy. like they would prove me right - and him wrong. but instead, it made me sad. yea, it took me longer to be normal. like get my life back to the way it was. but now - it is my life. and i dont yearn for him. i openly said the whole situation was hard but now... well now he's the one that is lonely. he's the one that feels like that. i just thought i would always be the one hurting, but its true. girls hurt more openly but it takes awhile for guys to feel it. but when they do - they really do.
Saturday, June 14, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment